Some things take time.

Coconut the Toy-Poodle, English, Life

Some things take time.

Last week, a part of a book that I was reading caught my attention. It was about people being too optimistic when making decisions for important stuff in their lives. They think that their plans will happen in shorter time periods and base their expectations on the timing in their minds – which usually cause disappointments. I’ve noticed that I am a lot like this and I expect my plans to realize in the very near future. The more I make my plan perfectly, the less time I grant it to happen. But it is not how things work.

Success stories I hear from people, expectations of close friends and family from me, and my ego trying to prove itself to everyone can cause this situation of me trying to hurry about my plans.

I got enlightened with my pup Coco a lot. I try to mention the enlightenment coming through her time to time in my blog posts.

Since she joined the family, I watched many videos and read loads on pup training – potty, barking, crate training etc. All the sources were talking about the same thing; follow training steps but give some time. During this one year being with Coco, I had lots of miserable moments thinking that I won’t be able to succeed this and I won’t be able to train Coco. However, I never stopped and always tried to follow the instructions. Now, after almost a year, I realized that it is happening. She learned almost everything that I was trying to teach her through this year. It was like a miracle but it happened:)

This made me think of the phrase “give it some time”. I realized that the time mentioned in that phrase wasn’t as short as I was thinking of. It is much longer than I was expecting. It showed me that when you have a solid plan, you just have to take the right steps and wait for it to happen and not to give up when it doesn’t happen at your timing.

Have a great new year!

Love x

Leave a comment